Elizabeth I – Opening New Fronts Against Spain Part II

Philip III of Spain, 1599-1601 The Somerset House Conference between English and Spanish diplomats that brought an end to the Anglo–Spanish War (1585–1604). At the very last moment, Philip III’s ships sailed not northwards for England or Ireland, but southwards for the Azores, where a formidable fleet of Dutch warships lay in wait for the […]

Elizabeth I – Opening New Fronts Against Spain Part II

Published by Aakash Choudhary

Hello everyone, I'm a fauji brat and I'm here to talk and share about military. I will be covering about world military since the times the Almighty has known mankind and mankind has known geographies, land, water, air, civilizations, countries, borders, war craft.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started